Why do I only see certain profiles on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. … If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Why can I only see certain peoples posts on Facebook?

You can’t see friends’ statuses because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with and prioritizes posts from those people when constructing your News Feed. … After all, Facebook is supposed to be a social network.

Can a person tell if you look at their Facebook profile?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do you find your Facebook URL?

How does FB determine which friends to display?

According to Motherboard Facebook determines those nine friends based on 12 factors – your interactions with those individuals on Facebook, profile views, tagged photos, wall posts, likes, comments, viewed photos, private messages, mutual interactions, friends who are currently online, friends you’ve added to the ” …

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.