When I reactivate my Facebook will everything be the same?

When you’re ready to return, reactivating your account is about as simple as deactivating it. Your profile will be entirely restored upon logging back into Facebook or using your account information to log into another site.

What happens when you deactivate then reactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … You should only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Question: Are old Facebook profile pictures public?

Can you delete your Facebook account and then reactivate it?

On Facebook you have the options of either deactivating and deleting your account. If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate it whenever you want. … You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

Will Facebook delete my disabled account automatically?

Account Deletion

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

What happens when you reactivate Facebook?

When you’re ready to return, reactivating your account is about as simple as deactivating it. Your profile will be entirely restored upon logging back into Facebook or using your account information to log into another site.

Why does someone keep deactivating and reactivating their Facebook?

It could be because people are tired of some garbage on facebook. People might just want to take a break, and they feel they lack self-control. Perhaps the people have other personal issues that they are dealing with. Currently, messenger can still be used if the account is deactivated.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can I post a video with copyrighted music on Instagram?

How do you know if Facebook account is deactivated or deleted?

You can check if a person is still active on Facebook by sending them a private message. If you search for their name and their profile shows up and you can message them then it means they have not deleted their Facebook account.

How many times can you deactivate Facebook?

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.