What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
Is a deleted Facebook account really deleted?
“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.
How long does it take for a deleted Facebook account to disappear?
The whole deletion process takes 90 days. That means that Facebook gives you 30 days to cancel the deletion request. If you don’t cancel the request, it takes 60 more days for Facebook to clean up your data.
What does a deleted FB account look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Can a deleted Facebook account be recovered?
If you delete your Facebook account:
You can’t recover deleted FB account. … All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.
Why does it take a month to delete Facebook?
Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
What happens to your name when you delete Facebook?
Crucially, your log data (a record of all you do, including times you log in and groups you frequent) remains. Your name isn’t attached to that data though. Essentially, this is the same thing that happens if you deactivate your account. Your profile picture is replaced by the default icon.
What does a deleted Facebook account look like on messenger?
There will be some time after you deactivate your account when your name will still show up in chats but there won’t be a link to any profile because the account was deactivated. As soon as your account is permanently deleted, your name will disappear and something like “facebook user” will show up instead.