Once you unblock someone, you’ll be able to see their Facebook posts again and send them direct messages.
When you unblock someone on Facebook do the messages come back?
No, if you unblock a contact, you still won’t get the messages he/she sent you when they were blocked. These messages are simply lost and discarded. Facebook doesn’t save these messages as they overburden the servers and ultimately increase the store and maintenance cost.
Will you receive messages after you unblock someone?
the person won’t see the message until you unblock them, but sending it during the person being block won’t see or receive anything. even after they are unblocked, as the message was never sent since the transmission was blocked to be delivered.
What happens if you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request. People won’t be notified when you block them.
Will someone know I unblocked them on Facebook?
If you have unblocked someone on Facebook then the person whom you unblocked will not get any notification of that. And once you unblock them you can’t block them immidiately after that. Sure you can block them again but only after a certain period of time.
Can I block someone after I unblock them?
If you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.
Can you block and unblock someone on messenger?
From Chats, tap on your profile picture in the top left. In the menu, tap on Privacy. Then tap on People > Blocked people. Tap on Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
What happens to messages when you block someone?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
How can you see messages from someone you blocked?
Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum!
Steps to view blocked messages.
- Open messages app.
- Tap More Archived.
- You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.
Can you see messages someone sent while they were blocked?
When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.
What happens after you unblock someone?
If you have a change of heart and decide to unblock someone, things don’t just go back to normal. For instance, unblocking someone will not restore likes and comments that were removed. Messages they sent you while they were blocked will still never be delivered, and they won’t automatically start following you again.
How long after you unblock someone can you block them again?
If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again.