How many times you can block someone on Facebook?

What happens if I block someone too many times on Facebook?

When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

How many times can you get blocked on Facebook?

Bans can last up to 30 days for repeat offenses. In our post-email world, Facebook is the great connector—the only means that some people have of remaining in touch with distant kin. Being banned from contact from them for 30 days could, for some, be deeply painful.

Can you block someone twice on Facebook?

There is a limit to the number of times you can Block/unblock someone. After that Facebook would permanently block your accounts from access to each other. You and your friend might want to check the visibility settings for your Add Friend buttons then.

How long do blocks last on Facebook?

Facebook can block it for hours, weeks, 15 days. And if the activity continues, it will disable the account. There are many reasons for which you can get blocked on Facebook. … You can get blocked from sending messages too if Facebook thinks you are sending Spam messages.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Where do Instagram live stories save?

How long can Facebook ban you for?

How long a Facebook ban can last depends on what you violated and how often. For repeat offenses, the block can last up to 30 days. But it’s not the worst part. In certain circumstances, an account can be banned permanently with no way to unblock it.

Can I unblock then block someone on Facebook?

If you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL

  1. Log out of your Facebook account.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
  4. Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
  5. Log out of your Facebook account.
  6. Navigate to any search engine.

How do you reach out to someone who blocked you?

In case of an Android Phone, open the Phone > tap on More (or 3-dot icon) > Settings in the drop-down menu. On the pop-up, tap on Hide Number > Cancel to come out of the Caller ID Menu. After hiding Caller ID, make a call to the person that has blocked your number and you should be able to reach the person.

Can you permanently block someone?

Call your cell carrier. They can block a number for you. Tap the i next to the entry for one of their calls in the call log. Scroll down and tap block contact.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How can I get YouTube TV forever for free?

How do you completely block someone?

To block someone in your Contacts lists, go to Settings > Phone > Blocked Contacts. Scroll to the bottom and tap Add New. That will bring up your Contacts list; select those you want to block. You can also get there via Settings > Messages > Blocked Contacts > Add New.

What does someone see when you block them on Facebook?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.