How long can fb be deactivated?

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

How long can you deactivate Facebook 2020?

If you delete your account:

You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.

Does a deactivated Facebook delete?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Where is friend request settings on Facebook?

Can I deactivate my FB account for 1 year?

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 30 days?

If you deleted your Facebook account, you can cancel your account deletion within 30 days of initiating the deletion and reactivate your Pages. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account. Tap Cancel Deletion. Log into Facebook from a computer to reactivate your account.

How long can you deactivate Facebook 2021?

Facebook says that it needs up to 90 days from the start of the deletion request to remove everything you’ve posted permanently. It may even keep some data in backup storage for legal issues as part of its data policy. It also offers a 30-day grace period after you erase your account.

Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?

NO. The account will be reactivated anytime you log back in.

How long does it take to reactivate Facebook?

This process can take anywhere between a few days to a few weeks, depending on the workload of the support team at Facebook and required steps. Hey there, If you have Deactivated your Facebook account by yourself,then you can reactive it by just simply logging in with you Username/Email & Password. Good Luck!

What happens if you don’t log into Facebook for a long time?

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. … While you can create another account if you want to use Facebook again, you’ll have to start from scratch, adding each friend, photo and speck of personal information all over again.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I get Facebook to recognize my new phone?

Can I use Messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. … Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone.

What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.

How can I delete my Facebook account after 6 months?

To deactivate your account:

  1. In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information.
  4. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.

How do I hide my Facebook account?

Hide your profile from search.

  1. Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.
  2. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.
  3. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.
  4. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.

How do you delete a Facebook account forever?

To delete your account:

  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion.
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I create a business Instagram account on my desktop?