How do I make my Facebook account inactive?

Can you make your Facebook inactive without deleting it?

You can deactivate your Facebook account as an alternative to deleting it; unlike deleting, deactivating your profile will hide it from others but still allow you to come back. … Facebook will archive your information, and you can easily recover it by logging back in whenever you feel like reactivating the account.

How long can you deactivate your Facebook account?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What happens if a Facebook account is inactive?

Account Deletion

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can you edit Instagram promotion audience?

How many Facebook accounts are inactive?

Study Says 70 Percent Of Facebook Pages Are Inactive.

Does Facebook really delete your account?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

How do I reactivate my Facebook account 2021?

A Facebook Page is always linked to a Facebook Account. Thus, to reactivate the Page, you just need to reactivate the linked Account. Once on the Channels page, click on the “More” button of the Facebook Account then “Refresh connection”. All pages linked to that Account will automatically be reactivated.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 30 days?

If you deleted your Facebook account, you can cancel your account deletion within 30 days of initiating the deletion and reactivate your Pages. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account. Tap Cancel Deletion. Log into Facebook from a computer to reactivate your account.

Can you activate and deactivate Facebook on the same day?

Since your privacy settings don’t change before or after deactivating and reactivating your account, it’s as open to the people on your friends list as it was the day you clicked “Deactivate your account.” Ultimately there is no way to reactivate your account without your friends eventually knowing that you’ve come …