How do I delete FB Messenger messages?

How do I delete multiple messages on messenger?

Click on gear shaped icon: Select the conversation and click on the gear shaped icon at the right side. Click on delete: Click on delete option in drop down menu. Click on delete option when prompted.

Is there an easy way to delete messages on Facebook Messenger?

Open the Facebook Messenger app. Tap and hold on the conversation that you no longer want then swipe to the left. When the menu appears, select Delete. Confirm the selection by tapping Delete Conversation.

Why can’t I delete messages on messenger?

Any kind of message can be removed within 10 minutes of being sent: text, group chats, photos, videos, links. Users can only delete messages they sent. … We need to make sure people aren’t sending you bad messages and then removing them because if you report them and the messages aren’t there, we can’t do anything.”

How do I delete full conversations on Messenger?

To delete an entire conversation using Messenger for Android, tap and hold your finger down on a conversation, then tap Delete.

Can you bulk delete Facebook messages?

Step 1: Download a copy of the Facebook Fast Delete Messages extension. Step 2: Log in to your Facebook account and head to the Messages area (you’ll want to view them all at once). Step 3: Click the small Red X next to each message to delete the entire thread without having to open it.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Your question: Why wont my videos send on Instagram?

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

When you delete messages on messenger does it delete on all devices?

1 Answer. TL:DR; yes, deleting messages in Facebook’s Messenger app also deletes them from the web app. Presumably, this also means it deletes them universally across a Facebook account, no matter what tools or applications you use to access it.