Frequent question: What happens if you accidentally like a comment on Facebook?

If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

Can someone see if you like and unlike a comment?

The person who wrote the comment will get notified that you liked it. They will not get a notification that you then unliked it. Yes and no. They will receive a notification that someone has liked a post but when they click the notification it will disappear and they won’t be able to find out who did it.

How do I remove an accidental like on Facebook?

How do I remove or change my reaction to a post or comment on Facebook? To change your reaction to a post or comment, tap and hold your current reaction (next to Comment and Share), and then select a new one. To remove your reaction to a post or comment, tap your current reaction.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I share my Instagram to Facebook?

Does Facebook notify when you change reaction?

While Facebook does notify you when you receive a reaction on a post or comment, there is no notification for a reaction being deleted. So if you manage to get lost in the sea of reactions, the person may never tell that you deleted your reaction. That being said, Facebook does let you view who reacted to your post.

What happens when you like a comment on Facebook?

Clicking Like below a post on Facebook is a way to let people know that you enjoy it without leaving a comment. Just like a comment, anyone who can see the post can see that you liked it. For example, if you click Like below a friend’s video: … The person who posted the video will get a notification that you liked it.

What happens if you like and unlike a comment on Facebook?

If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

Can someone see if you like a comment on their post?

When someone likes your Instagram comment, you will get a notification just like you would when someone mentions you or leaves a comment on your photo. But, you will only be notified if you follow the person who likes your comment.

How fast can you Unlike on Facebook?

In facebook you have aprox 5 seconds to unlike a photo and no notifications will be generated, after that they WILL know even if when they click the notification gives them an error.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can you have two Twitter profiles?

How do you Unlike a comment?

To “Unlike” a comment, click on the thumbs-up “Like” icon. The comment “Like” icon will turn gray, confirming that you have now “Unliked” the comment.

Does the notification go away if you Unlike something Facebook?

Once you unlike the Facebook photo, the notification will be removed. … That’s why when you like a Facebook photo by accident, you should unlike it right away to avoid being detected. Whether or not they’ve seen that you’ve liked their photo also depends on their notification settings.

Who can see my likes and comments on Facebook?

Reactions & Comments

Anyone who can see a certain post will also be able to see any reactions or comments people have made on it, including if you’ve reacted or commented. The person who posts something has control over the audience who can see it.

Can someone see if I like a post on Facebook?

When you like a photo, it’s visible to anyone who can see the post. Your followers may also see your username below a photo you’ve liked, no matter how many likes it has (example: [your username] and 12 others).

How can I stop my friends getting notified of my likes and comments in Facebook?

Go to your profile, scroll down to “Likes” section. There is a pen icon on top-right of the “Likes” box. Click on it and select “Edit the Privacy of your Likes”. It will list the categories and their privacy settings.