Frequent question: What are the default settings for Facebook?

How do I reset Facebook to default settings?

Select either the “Account Settings” or the “Privacy Settings” option from the drop-down list, both of which enable you to access all settings. Use the tabs on the left-side column of the resulting page to reset your preferences.

What does default on Facebook mean?

“Who can see my stuff?” applies to your status updates, which may include text, images and video. It is a default setting which means that each new post you create in the future, that post will use this privacy setting by default.

How do I reset my Facebook display?

Click the “View” option from the toolbar to see its drop-down menu. Hover your cursor over “Zoom” and select “Reset.” Alternately, you can press the keyboard shortcut of “Ctrl” and “0” to return Facebook to its original viewing size.

What is default privacy settings?

Privacy settings are “the part of a social networking website, internet browser, piece of software, etc. that allows you to control who sees information about you”. … Many social networking services (SNS) such as Facebook, have default privacy settings that leave users more prone to sharing personal information.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  When someone blocks you on Instagram Is it permanent?

How can I reset my Facebook without losing friends?

How to delete Facebook without losing your friends and photos

  1. Log into Facebook. Don’t look at any of the cancerous content on your feed and go directly into settings.
  2. Click on “Your Facebook Information”
  3. Click on “download your information”
  4. Now you’ve got a whole lot of options regarding what you want to download.

How can I delete everything on my Facebook?

Click the Your Facebook Information link under Security and Login and navigate to the Delete Your Account and Information link. Once there, you’ll have the option to Deactivate Account, which will allow you to either keep Messenger access, Download Your Information, or Delete Account.

What is meant by default setting?

countable ​computinga setting that is automatically given to a software application, computer program or device. When I had a problem with my phone I just restored it to default settings and it was fine.

Are Facebook accounts public by default?

Every single one of them is set to “public” by default. Even if you try to limit your current profile picture visibility using Facebook’s privacy settings for the individual photo, it will still be public. If you don’t want your profile picture to be public, the only winning move is to delete your account.

Is Facebook private by default?

Facebook is, by default, set to make all your information public. But what if you want to keep your profile private and have more control over what other Facebook users, who aren’t your friends, can see on your profile?

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Is it weird to look at your crush's Instagram?

How do I refresh my Facebook account?

Click the refresh icon on your personal Facebook profile. When Facebook prompts you, click the button to continue as your profile. Then on the next prompt, click “Choose what to allow” and make sure your pages and groups are enabled.

How do I fix my Facebook account?

Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions. Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account. Search for the account you want to recover. You can search for your account by name, email address, or phone number.

What are the privacy settings on Facebook?

How to Use Facebook Privacy Settings

  • “Clear” data Facebook gets by tracking you around the web.
  • Keep your location data private.
  • Stop data collection by Facebook’s partners.
  • Guard your account from hackers.
  • Make your profile harder to find.
  • Limit who sees your photos and posts.
  • Take some control over targeted ads.

What does default mean on the phone?

When you tap an action in Android, a specific application always opens; that application is called the default. This can come into play when you have more than one application installed that serves the same purpose.

How do I change my privacy settings on Facebook to friends only?

How To Change Privacy Of Old Facebook Posts To ‘Friends Only’

  1. Click More in the bottom right hand corner.
  2. Scroll to the bottom then Tap Settings.
  3. Then tap account settings.
  4. Tap Privacy.
  5. Tap ‘Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or public’
  6. Read the Disclaimer then tap confirm.
THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do I delete a file on my Facebook page?