Frequent question: Can someone see your message on Instagram if they blocked you?

Sometimes Instagram will show a message button on their profile but if you have been blocked by someone, the person will not receive your private message. Moreover, there is no way of knowing if the person has read your private message.

Can someone who blocked you on Instagram see your messages?

No. Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).

Can someone see your message if they blocked you?

How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Does blocking someone remove the DMs?

Originally Answered: If you block someone on Instagram, does it delete the DM history? No, it doesn’t. It just stays the way it is, although any new messages you send won’t appear to the other person. The other person’s DM history with you will still be there though, but you won’t receive anyb messages from them.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Your question: Can you join an Instagram live if your account is private?

What happens if someone you’ve blocked tries to message you on Instagram?

Message threads will remain in your Direct inbox and in the inbox of the person you blocked, but they won’t be able to send new messages to you. And if the blocked account tries to send you a message after you’ve blocked them, you won’t receive it.

How do I know if someone blocked me on Instagram?

To know if someone blocked you on Instagram, you should try searching for their account. If you can’t find their account or see the profile image, you may have been blocked. Instagram doesn’t send notifications for blocked accounts, so you won’t be alerted if someone blocks you.

Can you message someone on Instagram when blocked?

You can send messages to someone who has blocked you on Instagram, but they won’t be received. The whole point of the blocking feature is to eliminate communication between the person doing the blocking and the one being blocked.

When you block someone on Instagram can they see old messages?

Yes they would be able to see the previous messages you’ve sent them. Blocking basically hides all the conversations but once you unblock them it becomes available again.

What do DMS look like when someone blocks you?

If someone block you on Instagram, their likes, comments, direct messages (DM) disappears. When you open their profile it shows No Posts Yet, You will also see User Not Found pop up. They also disappear from your following and follower list. … Their direct message conversation disappears.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do you find your Facebook URL?