Frequent question: Can someone I blocked on Facebook see my group?

Originally Answered: Could someone I blocked see my posts in the same Facebook group we’re in? No. Once you block a person, you each are invisible to the other, group or no.

How do I block someone from seeing my group posts?

Unfortunately there is no way to choose to hide it from certain friends. If you post in a Private group, then only the other members of the group will be able to see your posts. For Public groups, everything you post inside the group will be visible to all your Facebook friends.

What can people you blocked on Facebook see?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

What does it look like when you’re blocked from a Facebook group?

If you’ve been blocked, when you try to access the group, you won’t be able to see anything except for a blank page, and the group wont come up when you do a search. if you’ve simply been removed, you can still see the group, and a “join group” button will be visible.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Are there cookies on Facebook?

What happens if I block someone in a group?

Blocked members won’t be able to find the group in search or see any of its content, and they can’t be invited to the group again by members.

How do I block someone from seeing a post in a group on Facebook?

Click on the tab in the left column of the screen that represents the section you want to edit. Click the arrow next to a section and choose “Custom” from the menu. Enter the name of a friend or list in the “Hide this from” field and click “Save Changes.”

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

How long is a Facebook group ban?

Bans can last up to 30 days for repeat offenses. In our post-email world, Facebook is the great connector—the only means that some people have of remaining in touch with distant kin. Being banned from contact from them for 30 days could, for some, be deeply painful.

How do I get unbanned from a Facebook group?

Click “Message” to create a new message to the group administrator. Explain what led to the conduct that got you banned and provide a convincing argument that you won’t repeat the behavior. Ask that the admin remove the ban and assure her that if you do repeat the conduct, you will accept a permanent second re-banning.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can you tell if someone has listened to your voice message on Instagram?