Frequent question: Can I accept a friend request on Facebook without anyone knowing?

Does Facebook notify someone when you accept their friend request?

When the friend request is accepted he/she will be notified of its acceptance. But, if you immediately unfriend him/her the notification that was sent while accepting still remains in the Notifications tab. It is by human nature many people go through their profile as soon as s/he gets a new friend on Facebook.

How can I keep my Facebook friends from being notified when I add a new friend?

The only way to stop facebook notifying your friends of your friendship changes is to make your friends list private. Go to your friends list page. At the top right section of the page click on Edit button. There you can choose who can see list of your friends (only me, custom, friends, everyone).

Can you friend someone on Facebook privately?

In Custom privacy window, go to Don’t share with and type the names of both of your friends who you want to hide from one another. You can also just type one name in there if it’s just one person that you want to prevent from seeing your Facebook friends.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  You asked: Should I use Tweet threads?

Who can see when I add a friend on Facebook?

Your Facebook friends will no longer be notified when you add someone new to your friend list. Note: Even though your friends will no longer receive “New Friend” notifications, they’ll still be able to look at your friends list to see who you are friends with.

Do people get notified if you accept their friend request?

Friends are only notified when you accept their request. You may go back to see your ignored friend requests at any time in the app Settings menu.

Can you see when you accepted a friend request?

If someone else sent you a friend request, you’ll only see when you accepted it. You’ll also see when you unfriend someone in your activity log. People you unfriend won’t see this action in their activity logs.

How do you know if a friend request has been accepted?

Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.

Why does my boyfriend hide his friends on Facebook?

If he’s hiding his friends, he’s probably hiding posts and photos and other timeline activity from you. Sounds likes he’s got secret associations, liaisons, and activities that’s he’s carrying on behind your back.

Can a person see a Cancelled friend request?

When you canceled the friend request the notification would have gone awsy. No, unless you leave the request there they wouldn’t see the request., there is no, so and so sent you a request then cancelled it field. If the person sees suddenly after you give him/her a friend request then he will know.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Frequent question: Why does Facebook make me watch videos on watch?

Which of the following is a risk associated with accepting a fake friend request?

Accepting friend requests from strangers can increase the risk of scammers spoofing YOUR profile, collecting personal information to gain access to online accounts (like your mother’s maiden name, a common verification question used for resetting passwords), etc.