Do comments disappear when you block someone on Facebook?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

Does blocking someone remove all comments?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

When you block someone on Facebook do their likes and comments disappear?

As you’ve blocked that person, your comments, likes, posts and all other activity will remain hidden to that person. Others will still be able to see it.

Can blocked people comment?

Yes, they do. If you are blocking them from your personal account, only you won’t be able to see their comments on your mutual friend’s post/a page you both follow. They won’t be able to view you or you them. They cannot comment or interact with you in anyway.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Question: Can you share something from Facebook to Twitter?

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.

When you unfriend someone do your comments disappear?

If you’re asking what happens technically, the answer is (relatively) simple: They no longer show up in your news feed. Depending on your privacy settings, and the privacy settings of the person you unfriend, you still may see each other’s comments and posts if you have mutual friends.

What happens if you block a friend on Facebook?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

What does it look like when you block someone on Facebook?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. … If you are aware of a mutual friend of that person on Facebook you should look at their friend’s list and if they don’t come up there then you may have been blocked.

Why do comments disappear on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  You asked: What are the rules for Instagram username?

Can people you’ve blocked see your comments?

People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow. Was this helpful?

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Can my friends see who I blocked on Facebook?

Your ex-spouse, former friend or awful boss won’t get any sort of notification that you’ve blocked them. However, if you have a history of Facebook contact with the person you blocked or if she is paying close attention to her account and friends list, she’ll notice that you’ve blocked her.

Can the person who blocked me on Facebook see my posts?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared. Here’s what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you’ve blocked will stay in your inbox.