Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.
Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
You can only know or view the profile of those who have shared your post on Facebook, in case they have not set any privacy settings on their profile. If someone shared your post with a ‘Public’ setting then you can see their profile as well. You will be able to see how many times your post has been shared by them.
How can I see who viewed my post on Facebook 2020?
In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
- Tap Pages, then go to your Page.
- Tap Insights at the top of your Page.
- Scroll down to Page Views.
If your Facebook feed doesn’t appear to be showing the most recent posts, or if some posts which are shared to your Facebook page are missing, then the most likely explanation is that those posts in your feed may be shared from a user’s personal Facebook profile or a Facebook page which has an age or location …
Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
No the original owner of the photo does not get informed because the photo is being shared in a private message or in a private group. He or she can only get to know if you share it as a status update on your wall or someone else’s wall. , Expert of Facebook.
No, it won’t inform the person who posted it in any way. What you’re basically doing is sending a link to that post through Messenger and that’s all.