People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow. Was this helpful?
Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?
People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.
Can you still see comments from someone who blocked you on Instagram?
If someone block you on Instagram, their likes, comments, direct messages (DM) disappears. When you open their profile it shows No Posts Yet, You will also see User Not Found pop up. … Even if you send message, they will not receive. They cannot see your comments and posts.
Can mutual friends see my posts on Instagram?
Nope, they cannot. If they block you, they won’t see what you liked, your name on their list of pictures you liked of them, your name or profile in general and they won’t see any activity from you on any profile, even if it is your mutual friend.
Does blocking on Instagram delete comments?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.
What can a blocked person see on Instagram?
As Instagram doesn’t delete previous comments, tapping on them will take the blocked person to your profile. They will be able to see your profile picture, bio, count of photos, and follower/following count. To reiterate, they will not see your posts or stories. The area will appear blank as shown below.
Can you see blocked peoples comments?
Nope. Once you block someone you’re not allowed to see their stuff and they are not allowed to see your stuff. If your friend comment on a photo, and the person you blocked comments to that friend, all you’ll see is the person you didn’t block.
Can you still see someone’s Instagram if you block them?
What happens when you block someone on Instagram? Blocking someone on Instagram sounds harsh — and it kind of is. When you block someone on Instagram, you virtually vanish from the app from that person’s perspective. Once they’re blocked, they will no longer be able to find your profile, posts, or Instagram Stories.
How do you know if someone stalks your Instagram?
To know if someone is stalking you on Instagram, simply post an Instagram story, wait for a couple of hours, then check the users who viewed your story. The people at the top of your viewer list on your stories are your stalkers and top viewers. Alternatively, you can use an Instagram analytics app.
Can you see a blocked person on a mutual friend list on Instagram?
However, you can tell you have been blocked if you don’t see someone’s profile when you search for it on your account, but can see it when you search from a friend’s account. When you are blocked, you will not see posts from the person who blocked you when they write on a mutual friend’s profile.
Can you block someone from seeing mutual friends on Instagram?
So, can you hide the Followers and Following list on Instagram? Unfortunately, you can’t. The actual numbers that represent how many people you’re following and how many people follow you in return are always visible. It doesn’t matter what type of account you have – you can’t hide the numbers.
Can someone I have blocked on Instagram see my story if our mutual reposts it?
If your friend reposts your story on their own story, the person you blocked will see it. However if it is a video or a multi-thread story, the can not click on it. If they click on it, most likely they would be sent to your Instagram account with an error like, “User not found.”
Does blocking remove comments?
Once you’ve blocked someone, their likes and comments won’t be removed from your photos and videos for others. If you want them removed, you can manually delete their comments from your posts.
Why do comments disappear on Instagram?
So, here is the summary of the reasons why Instagram comments disappeared or show the comments are limited: You are not following the person. The sender has already deleted the comment. The owner limited the comments for close friends.
What happens when two person block each other on Instagram?
Once you are blocked by someone you can no longer see their direct messages or search them up. However, if you go to a random post/direct message and @ their username, you will be able to visit their profile. You won’t be able to see their posts but you can unblock them.