There’s no way to completely delete a Facebook account but keep Messenger. Instead, you can deactivate your account, then keep using Messenger to stay in contact with friends. … If you opt out, you won’t be able to keep using Messenger.
How do I delete my Facebook account without deleting Messenger?
How do you delete Facebook but keep Messenger?
- Log in to your Facebook account.
- Now, go to ‘Settings & Privacy’ and click ‘Settings’
- Select ‘Your Facebook Information’ and further click on the option ‘Deactivation and Deletion’
- Select ‘Deactivate Account’ and then click on ‘Continue to Account Deactivation’
Is it possible to delete Facebook but keep Messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
What will happen if I delete my Facebook account?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
Can you have Messenger without Facebook 2021?
No. You’ll need to create a Facebook account to use Messenger. If you had a Facebook account but deactivated it, learn how to keep using Messenger.
Can someone find you on Facebook if you delete your account?
If you deactivate your account:
People can’t see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account. Some things may remain visible (for example: private messages you have sent).
What does a deleted Facebook account look like on messenger?
There will be some time after you deactivate your account when your name will still show up in chats but there won’t be a link to any profile because the account was deactivated. As soon as your account is permanently deleted, your name will disappear and something like “facebook user” will show up instead.
Does deleting your Facebook account delete your messages?
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. … Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
How can I hide my Facebook account without deleting it?
Hide your profile from search.
- Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.
- Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.
- Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.
- Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.