Can anyone join a closed group on Facebook?

Anyone can add themselves as a member without any invite or approval. Closed groups are more confusing. A Closed group’s name, description, and member list are not at all “closed,” but are publicly visible. Closed groups may even show up in a search publicly.

Can anyone request to join a closed group on Facebook?

To join a closed group you have to be approved by an administrator or invited by a current member. Secret groups offer the same level of privacy as closed groups under a cloak of invisibility. No one can search for secret groups or request to join them. The only way to get in is to know someone who can invite you.

Can I invite people to join a closed Facebook group if they are not my friends on Facebook?

Whether or not you are friends within someone, the only course of action you can take as a group administrator is to suggest the group or approve requests to join; it isn’t possible to add anyone, friend or not, to a group without him first expressing interest in the group through a request.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  You asked: Why can I not like a post on Facebook?

Can non members see posts in a closed group?

If a group is closed, anybody will be able to see the group itself and request to join, however the posts inside it are just visible by individuals from the group. Your group posts will even be published on your Timeline, but they will only be seen by other members from that Closed Group.

What is the difference between a closed group and a private group on Facebook?

Closed groups, which only let current members view group content and see who else is in the group, will now be labeled as private but visible groups. Secret groups, which are hidden from search, but still require an invitation to join, will be changed to a private and hidden group.

How do I Unjoin a group on Facebook?

How do I leave a Facebook group?

  1. From your News Feed, tap then tap Groups.
  2. Tap Groups and select the group you want to leave.
  3. Tap Joined below the cover photo and select Leave Group.

Why won’t my Facebook group Let me add members?

You can only add people you are friends with. As admin your role is to approve or deny membership requests not actually add the members. That is done upon your approval. If you do add people who are friends, they will automatically be joined without needing your admin approval.

Why can’t I add members to my closed Facebook group?

Related Articles

Before you can add a new member to your closed Facebook group, you must first add him as a friend. Once you have done that, you can then add that friend as a new member of your group. By default, any member of the group can add a new member to a closed Facebook group.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Question: How can I stream ML on Facebook from my phone?

Is a private Facebook groups really private?

A Secret Facebook group is a private group which is completely hidden from non members. Only members of the group can find it, and new members can only be added at the invite of current members, admins, or moderators. Nobody outside the group will be aware of its existence, and nobody can apply to join.

Can friends see your private groups on Facebook?

For private groups, only members can see who belongs and what they have posted. By default, groups that had been secret will now be private and hidden, and groups that were closed will now be private and visible. Public groups will remain public and visible.

Who can invite members to a private Facebook group?

You can use a link to invite others to a private hidden group if the admins allow. The link can be shared on or off Facebook. Once someone receives the invitation to join the group, they’ll then have to request to join and be approved by the group admins.

Can anyone see when you join a closed group?

Closed Facebook Groups

When a group is closed, only those invited to the Group can see the content and information shared within it. … Others will still be able to see that the group exists, but they won’t be able to see its members or any posts or information within the closed Group unless they are invited.

Does joining a closed group show up on news feed?

No one who isn’t a member of the closed group will know you joined it, or be able to see posts from that group in your feed. That said, if any of your friends are IN that group, they would be able to discover that you joined the group.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Your question: How many times can you retweet your own tweet?

Can people see my comments in a closed group?

If you post in a Closed Group, only members of the Group, can see it, and if you have some friends in that Group, and you allow friends to see your posts, then it will show on their newsfeed.