You should get the alert of the share post. But it could be the smartphone/app you are using.. Furthermore, it could be your Facebook account settings. Another possibility would be, the person or people who share your post you may have be ‘unfollow’ them and thus you will not get their alerts.
Check Your Notifications
If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.
Go to your profile and click on the post you are interested in. 2. Next, click ‘View Insights’ on your Instagram post. If your post was reshared, there will be a number directly underneath the arrow icon.
To adjust notifications for a Page:
- From you News Feed, tap Search at the top of Facebook.
- Enter the name of the Page and choose from the results.
- Go to the Page.
- Tap then tap Following.
- Tap Edit Notification Settings.
- Select the type of notifications you want to receive (example: Standard, Highlights or Off).
Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.
Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you’ll receive.
Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.
Nope. If you share someone’s story as a direct message, they are not notified. However, if you share a post as a direct message, they are. Of course, it only notifies that the post has been shared, but doesn’t really say who shared it.
When You Share An Instagram Story Via DM:
When you share someone else’s Story via the airplane icon in DMs to a friend, the person will not be notified that it was shared. … So, while an Instagram user may not know if a Story was shared, they can still see who viewed a certain Story.
When you are trying to share someone’s post on your story but cannot do it, it means that the user has kept their settings of “Resharing to Stories” turned off.