In the Instagram app, from the top-right corner, select the message icon. On the “Chats” page that opens, find the conversation to delete. Then, if you’re on iPhone, swipe left on the conversation and select “Delete.” If you’re on Android, tap and hold the conversation, then choose “Delete” from the menu.
How do I delete an entire conversation on Instagram?
These are the steps to deleting an entire conversation:
- Tap the inbox button at the top-right corner of your home screen.
- Choose the conversation that you want to delete. Drag it to the left.
- Tap Delete.
How do you delete Instagram messages on both sides?
Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.
Can you delete a conversation for everyone on Instagram?
Unfortunately, Instagram does not support deleting all your messages at once — not even with third-party apps. You will have to manually delete each conversation, one by one. However, you can delete entire conversations at one go.
Does blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
How do you delete all your DMs at once?
To do so, on your Android or iPhone device, open your DM inbox and tap on the selecting icon on the top right corner of the screen. Then, easily select as many conversations as you want and tap on the delete button. This feature is really great.
When you delete Instagram do your messages disappear?
When you delete your Instagram account
That means all of your photos, videos, Story archives, messages, likes, and followers will be permanently removed. You cannot get them back. It will be as if your account never existed.
Can a blocked person see old messages?
The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user.