Best answer: Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

I believe you can. Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

How do I post on Facebook so only one person can see it?

How do you do it?

  1. Step 1 – Type your status update as normal. …
  2. Step 2 – Select the ‘custom’ option from the pull-down menu. …
  3. Step 3 – Once you have selected ‘specific people and lists’ start typing in the names of individuals you’d like to see the post.

What happens when you share a post with specific friends on Facebook?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

What happens when you choose specific friends on Facebook?

The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. … When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged. Friends Except…: When you choose Friends Except, you can share something with all your friends except a few.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  How do you get famous on Instagram instantly?

Does Facebook notify specific friends?

I’ve just spotted a new feature on Facebook that allows users to “Notify a few friends” when they post something. …

Can anyone see only me posts?

Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but notyour friends’ feeds. If you tag someone in an Only Me post, they will be able tosee the post. General people doesn’t see your post if you set only me.

When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.